What to Say – What to Say?

writing

Have you ever sat down to write an article to share with your readers and come up with: “zero, zip, zilch, nada”, or in other words, a blank space and nothing to insert in it?

Well, that is the dilemma I faced when I sat down at my desk this afternoon. However, as you will soon see, my attempt to not to let that stop me, found me looking back at previous writings and I came up with something that will hopefully make you laugh, smile, or even say – uh, oh: “Irwin has finally lost it!”

But, what can I say – I am determined to write even if it is jibberish – so be it! Chances are you will get a kick out of it and if so – well, my job for today is done and I can get back to wondering what I will write tomorrow. So here goes:

I love to play with words and see what I can do with them to make others laugh, smile, or at least get a chuckle out of my nonsense. So here are a few words along with a “different” definition than what you would expect.  I can only hope that after reading them you will get a laugh or two out of my zaniness. Enjoy!

Rectum – nearly killed ‘em

Remind – a brain transplant

Sonogram – a telegram from your son

Stagnation – a country of single men

Sweet 16 – just down the hall from suite 14

Oxymoron – as dumb as an ox

Polite – a lamp on a pole

Now that you are all as smart as I am, I guess I will go on to writing more jibberish as I need to come up with yet another post for a different website I post to. And then there is the quest of meeting my daily quota of writing 200 words as day with the intent on publishing another Kindle eBook sometime in the near future.  Wish me luck!

Have a fantastic day. Until next time!

 

About iglengel

Welcome to my blog: I retired in September of 1996 after twenty-five years as an Underwriting Manager (and one year with a smaller insurance company) and have written blog postings on the website Retirement-online.com prior to setting up this Word Press free site. Having retired almost twenty years ago I have experienced my own retirement transition. I survived and you will too. Oddly enough, now that I have more time, I am discovering various things about myself that I would not have imagined myself doing in retirement. Why does it take so long for, we as individuals, to stop and think about ME!? Join me as I share with you some of the shenanigans we have been up to since retiring. Retirement is and can be a whole lot of fun. Welcome to my site – remember – retirement is not the destination we are seeking – it is the journey! I encourage you to visit often, provide comments, ask questions and add your own insights. We are all on this journey together.
This entry was posted in Humor, Rants, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to What to Say – What to Say?

  1. Lol… i suffer the blank page everytime

  2. Keep dancing, smiling and enjoying life 😉😊🌹

  3. You made me smile – very clever! My pages have been quite blank lately. Perhaps you have inspired me.

  4. Great job filling a blank page with an amusing post, Irwin. I’m glad you didn’t let the lack of words keep you from writing. It’s amazing what can happen if you soldier through. Where else do you post your work?

  5. I checked out Retirementandgoodliving and left you a comment. Do either of these retirement sites you contribute for pay for material?

  6. ren says:

    I wish you were a duck…. wait a moment… is that what you asked for?
    Enjoyed your definitions. Reminds me of ones I have discovered, for my dictionary, which I have not created yet. 😀

  7. Sue says:

    Love your definitions!

  8. da-AL says:

    Good to know I’m not alone. Thanks for the laugh😀

Leave a Reply

