Two Sites – too little time!

Recently I started responding to the daily “word prompts” provided to those of us that maintain a blog site on Word Press. However, I only write an article if I have something to say and that the daily “word” can be incorporated within the post.

It just so happens that the word for today is “apology” and while I try my best to maintain a lifestyle that does not find me in embarrassing situations where I have to apologize for something, I am human, and well right or wrong, feel that I am currently in such a situation.

The apology is to those individuals on Retirement-online.com that follow my crazy shenanigans. I have allowed my computer problems and my traveling to act as an excuse to not write on a daily basis. Not too long ago, I promised myself (and thus those following my crazy rants and raves) that not only would I continue to write and provide both informational and wild and funny useless information, I would do so on a weekly basis.

Looking back over my stats, and using the word prompts as my muse, I see that I did provide nine posts in June and eleven posts in July on this blog site but the stats for my retirement-online site only reflect 4 posts in June and 1 post in July. To me that is unsatisfactory.

Part of my problem is and you all may find this rather hard to believe but I do consider myself to be an introvert. Add to that fact that I usually have a hard time determining what my readers might find informative and worth their time to read. The useless and funny stuff, well, that is not as much of a problem because in today’s crazy mixed up world, hopefully, anything that is funny and tends to make us laugh is probably a welcome piece of prose. The informational posts though present a different type of challenge.

So, to those of you that have wondered where I have been, well, let me just say that “life” which it has the habit of doing, somewhat got in the way and I got side-tracked. I am attempting to master a 2 in 1 type device which in and of itself is a challenge!

So, while I am not able to knock out the posts as fast as I did on my Toshiba, I do intend to master this little contraption and as a result, begin writing once again on a more reliable schedule. Again I hope you will accept my apology and allow me to once again share with you what I consider information that may help all of us during our retirement years and also razzle you with my wild and crazy pieces of useless information.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/apology

About iglengel

Welcome to my blog: I retired in September of 1996 after twenty-five years as an Underwriting Manager (and one year with a smaller insurance company) and have written blog postings on the website Retirement-online.com prior to setting up this Word Press free site. Having retired almost twenty years ago I have experienced my own retirement transition. I survived and you will too. Oddly enough, now that I have more time, I am discovering various things about myself that I would not have imagined myself doing in retirement. Why does it take so long for, we as individuals, to stop and think about ME!? Join me as I share with you some of the shenanigans we have been up to since retiring. Retirement is and can be a whole lot of fun. Welcome to my site – remember – retirement is not the destination we are seeking – it is the journey! I encourage you to visit often, provide comments, ask questions and add your own insights. We are all on this journey together.
This entry was posted in Word Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Sites – too little time!

  1. AprilEsutton says:

    Making a technology switch is always difficult. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

